Dear George Whatsyourname…

The Mall, Washington, DC

Dear George,

  The boys reminded Me that you were moving today and that I had perhaps been a little harsh when I told you I wouldn’t help.  I mean, after all the tragicles I’ve provided for you, you might have gotten the impression that I don’t like you.  Banish the thought, dear boy.  The truth is, I don’t care about you either way.  I’d have forgotten about you years ago if you hadn’t kept My mailbox choked with requests for ponies, etc.

  So, just to show that I don’t harbor any actual animosity for you, I’ve sent this singing Hallmark© card with a change of address form inside.  I do, of course, expect something in return.  Now that you’re moving, I’d appreciate it if you lost My address.  If I get anymore silly requests from you, I might decide that I do care about you… and not in the good way.

Hasta La Vista,

~Gawd

4 responses to “Dear George Whatsyourname…

  1. I haven’t heard that in ages! How perfectly fitting too. I even got a little choked up.

  2. Schoolhouse Rock… well, it ROCKS!

  3. I’ve always loved it! Sometimes, out of nowhere, I find myself singing, I’m just a bill, yes, I’m only a bill… Or, Conjunction Junction, what’s your function…

    Now I’ll be singing this one for the next week or so.

    Great stuff! 😀

  4. Don’t forget two more of my favorites; “My Hero, Zero” and the excellent pronoun song, “Rufus Xavier Sarsparilla”… oh! And the adjective song with the Hairy, Scary Bear and “Interjections!” and “Mother Necessity” and… well, you get the idea.

Leave a Reply

