Dear Ex-Mayor Larry Langford…

*Results May Vary

*Results May Vary

Camp Montgomery Federal “Retirement” Community, Montgomery, AL

Dear Larry,

  I am so pleased to hear that you took My advice and decided on some vacation time.  With you and Uncle Ted Stevens as shining examples of the quality of My advice, maybe I should start charging.  A little extra money never hurts in a recession, you know.  Not that I have to tell you, eh?  Of course, at 1/3rd of $7.6 million, you’re going to need every penny you can scrape together for this vacation.  That’s not even counting the $50,000 bond downpayment.

  Hey, I understand a couple of heroes of yours and Ted’s, Still Presidents Bush & Cheney, will be taking vacation soon, too.  Maybe the four of you can get together.  I sure hope so.

  With that in mind, let Me suggest a few interesting vacation ideas.

  Something I love to do is sit outside of the Cafe du Monde drinking chicory coffee and eating beignets.  Or sitting on the banks of the Mississippi River, watching the ripples in the water, is very relaxing, too.  My Postman tells Me that New York is nice this time of year.

  Perhaps a foreign vacation spot.  But there are so many I could recommend, I just don’t know where to start.

  Really, though, “where” isn’t as important as the fact that you’re going to get a little rest.  Believe Me, it couldn’t happen to a more deserving guy.

Wish You Were Here,

~Gawd

2 responses to “Dear Ex-Mayor Larry Langford…

  1. If Larry sends any postcards, will Gawd share his blog space and post them here?

  2. I’m sure He will. What’s nicer than staying in touch with the people you care about?

Leave a Reply

