Dear Todd Bentley…

"Bam!"

"Bam!"

 

P.O. Box 1588, Sumas, WA  98295

 

Dear Todd,

 

  I know this won’t come as a surprise to you, but some of the people you’ve “healed” might be shocked to learn that I’ve never met or even spoken to you in My life.  Normally, of course, I don’t really care what sort of scams you people pull on one another.  I figure that if someone is feeble-minded enough to fall for this sort of thing, it’s not My job to clue them in.  Mainly, though, I’m on vacation and just can’t be bothered.

 

  This time, not only have you gained a high enough profile for Me to contemplate letting slip the Lawyers of Gawd, but you’ve trespassed on Emeril’s turf.

 

The 32-year-old Canadian, tattooed to the fingers and neck, puts a palm to the forehead of the sick, desperate and faithful. Bentley yells “Bam!”

 

  You.  Are.  Screwed.  Didn’t you check to see if the word was trademarked?  As My old friend T says, “I pity the fool.”  I doubt I’ll even have to get My lawyers involved, and the consequences of stealing a trademark are much worse than lying about Me, anyway.  Just for your information, though, let Me clear something up.  If I could be bothered to heal people I would heal all of them.  That includes amputees, by the way.  And sure as I made little green apples, I wouldn’t kick old ladies in the head, knock out people’s teeth or knee terminal stomach cancer patients in the stomach.  Well, not since I started the anger management classes, at least.

 

  I’m going to let Emeril’s lawyers handle this one, but I shall watch your future career with interest.

 

Wish You Were Here,

 

~Gawd

5 responses to “Dear Todd Bentley…

  1. Ev. Duane Williams

    I happen to know for a fact that Todd Bentley is a violent child molester who used a baseball bat on a little boy’s face to keep him from coming forward with the vile things Bentley did to him. The one case that’s been made public is only one of countless children he’s sexually assaulted, but many parents were afraid to come forward because of physical intimidation by Bentley. Now he tells the parents of terminally ill children to leave them alone with him so he can “do his work” in private. Is there any way we can contact the Florida authorities to at least keep this demon on a short leash?

  2. If, in fact, you have information about child abuse I would suggest contacting the Florida Department of Children and Families – http://www.dcf.state.fl.us/admin/childSafety/index.shtml – or local law enforcement.

  3. This is a radio interview given last week on a radio program in Seattle, WA. The man is a member of Peter Wagner’s International Coalition of Apostles, however, he is complete opposition to what Todd Bentley is doing in Lakeland, Fl
    http://northwestmusings.wordpress.com/2008/07/17/live-from-seattle-radio-interview/

  4. fortyyearsinthewilderness

    Great informative site!
    Check mine out at:
    http://fortyyearsinthewilderness.wordpress.com

  5. u know what todds living the destiny god has given him now that your received some of THAT !!BAMM!! USE IT AND INPUT IN YOUR COMMUNITY AND CHURCHES…BE BLESSED…..

Leave a Reply

