Dear George W. Bush…

How brave!  And only 6 years late.

1600 Pennsylvania Ave., Washington, DC

Dear George,

  I got your most recent batch of postcards; and for future reference, if you use a pencil or pen you can fit more on each card than with a crayon, thus saving yourself a good deal on postage.

  For your father’s sake, (as we were Naval Cadets together), I try to give you the benefit of the doubt most of the time… without reminding you that I’m on vacation.  So I was pleasantly surprised when I saw that you could make a decision and stick to it, even if you haven’t quite grasped the difference between a good decision and a bad one.  But now you’re stretching the bonds of nepotism.  It wasn’t long ago that you were asking me to make everyone believe your little friend Scotty, and now you want me to “make people not believe him“.  George, I hope you won’t take this badly, but I’m on vacation and I hope you’ll take a long one yourself, soon.

Wish You Were Here,

~Gawd

Leave a Reply

